War dog Robby NUT CHECKS his handler

Military working dog Robby was nothing less than a beast. He was a Shepherd weighing in about 105 pounds. He was big, very strong, and a solid working dog while in the Marine Corps. All around Robby was a great mwd, however he had one thing that always kept handlers that knew him on alert-he was crazy. Dogs have personalities just like humans do and if there is a way to describe Robby I would say that he was a schizophrenic maniac. It was difficult because for the most part he was a playful and jovial dog that people could pet and even see themselves bonding with. However, out of nowhere and sometimes without any provocation he would snap and have one of his “episodes” where he went after anyone including his handlers. I don’t mean to just take a quick nip at someone either, I mean full out killer on the loose status.

Robby served his country by doing a tour in Iraq and also provided security on presidential missions. His presence was powerful and was a great psychological deterrent for would be attackers. He ended up with degenerative disorders that were uncorrectable and eventually had to be put down. R.I.P., Semper Fi
Here are a couple videos of Robby serving in Iraq with his handler Sgt Jason Cannon.
 

12 Responses to “War dog Robby NUT CHECKS his handler”

  1. HAHA! That’s FOB Hit! I filmed that for Cannon. I win!
    There is one more video where it actually goes according to plan…

    -Sgt Authy!

  2. The nut check is currently my favorite video from this site. I like them all, but it really does appeal to the evil side in me.

  3. Hi, Sergeant, thanks for stopping by my blog! You know, us Corgis are classified as “working dogs” but you team up with the real deal. I’m usually workin’ on getting my owner to slip me a ham sandwich! The nut check video was cool. I’m gonna have to try that on my owner.

  4. Priceless!!!

  5. Hi Sargeant, thanks for stopping by and saying, “Hi”. I don’t think Robby did that nut check? thing on purpose. I could never do that ‘cuz I’m a little Chihuahua, although we can attack knees and ankles pretty good.

    Jonesy

  6. at least he didnt bite your sack like law dog…

  7. Love the “Nut Check” video! My 113 lb male German Shepherd has a habit of doing the same thing on men…with his paw and his nose! Guess he’s just checking “things” out for his mom! (lol!)

  8. SGT JL CANNON Says:

    SEMPER FI ROBBY E058
    THIS MESSAGE COULD NOT BE BETTER WRITTEN ABOUT ROBBY HE HAD ISSUES BUT WAS AWSOME AT DETECTING BOMBS AND HIS “STAND OFF WAS PICTURE PERFECT” UNTIL THE DECOY MOVED OUR UNTIL ROBBY THOUGHT IN HIS MIND THEY MOVED LOL THIS WAS SHOT BY AUTHMENT ,A GREAT MARINE, IN CAMP HIT NEAR FULLUJAH. WE WERE THERE FOR A SHORT MISSION AND HAD SOME DOWN TIME. NEEDLESS TO SAY I WAS NOT WEARING MY PROTECTIVE GEAR AND HE WAS JUST LETTING ME KNOW.. I MISS OLE ROBBY AND I STILL HAVE THE SCARS FOR LIFE TO REMEMBER HIM BY LOL
    SEMPER FI TO ALL MWD HANDLERS THERE IS AN UNBELIEVABLE SACRAFICE THAT THEY GO THROUGH ON AND OFF THE BATTLEFIELD

  9. FREAKIN MARMO Says:

    Thats what’s gonna happen to you if you ever pull me over Cannon!

  10. FREAKIN MARMO Says:

    Thats funny dude, thats what will happen to you if you ever try to pull me over Jason

  11. hey you know Marmo if you ever travel through Tennessee you’ll be stopped cause you know we profile those Miamians…LOL

Leave a Reply

