A Police Dog’s Prayer

A Police Dogs Prayer

Author – Unknown
 
Oh almighty God,
whose great power and eternal
wisdom embraces the universe,
watch over my handler while I sleep.
Protect my handler from harm
while I am unable to do so.
I pray, help keep our streets and homes
safe while my handler and I rest.
I ask for your loving care because
my handler’s duty is dangerous.
Grant my handler your unending strength
and courage in our daily assignments.
Dear God,
protect my brave handler,
grant your almighty protection,
unite my handler safely with the family
after the tour of duty has ended.
I ask nothing for myself.
Amen.

16 Responses to “A Police Dog’s Prayer”

  1. Hello evrybady,,i like soo much the police dogs they are the best dogs in the World..

  2. I liked it

  3. i loved that saying!

  4. Sweet i cryed

  5. that’s really sweet. i liked it a lot.it’s glad to hear something like that again

  6. Oh my goodness!
    This prayer is a reflex of love. Weknow there is love when we care for the other.
    Touching!
    Beautiful!
    Thank you for sharing this.
    Rodolfo

  7. awwwwwwwwwww
    this is so cute

    i want to be a police k-9 dog handler/officer dose anybody know what you have to do to become one if you do will you plese wright a comment so i know its 4 me please wright my name at the top

    i am only 12 and have had the dream of this job all my life so if anybody has any tips pleasepleaseplease let me know x

  8. Thank all police officer and our k-9 dogs , as they are out to protect and serve and homes and streets, and the dogs are greats wish they whould make police dogs a vest ,i pray for all there safety,i know of a k-9 that was injury and it was so sad love them dogs.

  9. Our prayers go out to this fine & great officer & be with him as he is in dog heaven as he is okay with God now. God Bless America ! I love animals & I know what it is like to lose a friend & family member too.

  10. I loved the prayer they put their lives on the line for us as do the men and women of law enforcement as for CHICO he will be missed he will always remain in our memories and in our hearts god bless you CHICO

  11. Mary Jane Metzger RN PhD Says:

    This prayer is respect for this K9 officer and any handler. May god bless all K9 officers and police officers. My late husband died in the line of duty.

  12. Eilene Padilla Says:

    I love that prayer i used to have a police dog his name was rex but he ran away so i respect that prayer may you police men and woman stay safe and your k9’s.

  13. Our forgottrn hero’s. Dog spelled backwards is GOD!!! I believe that God in his infinte wisdom gave us, the human race, this wonderful creature. Police, Fire, Bomb, Airports, War, Blind, Handicaped, 911, I can go on and on. Yet even someone like me, my dog gives me a reason to go outside and walk, love, care, friend, companion…. Oh yes, yes, yes, our unspoken hero’s!!! P.S. So sad they are considered PROPERTY, my garbage can outside is my property….. 2012 Man’s Best Friend is still property. Ever see War dogs? They were left behind to rot after saving countless of our men’s lives. Watch it, men to this day crying for their dogs left behind to fend for theirselves because they were considered ‘PROPERTY’ Documentary “War Dogs”

Leave a comment